This sequence of slides has four sections:
  1. Decomposition of Core Processes
  2. Decomposition of Organization Processes
  3. Decomposition of System Processes
  4. Linkage of Detailed Subprocess Actions to Information Technology
Core processes are shown with three levels of decomposition, while organization and system are shown with only one level of decomposition. These examples are intended to give the idea of how decomposition works. The actual number of levels of decomposition needed for your company will depend on its size and complexity.
First Slide
Return to Overview
©1995-2012 Ackley Associates   Last revised: 12/10/10